MEETING SUMMARY

MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING MONDAY, JANUARY 10, 2022

Election of Officers

John Frey: President

Jim Fulwider: Vice President

Consent Agenda

Approval of Meeting Minutes: December 28, 2021

2022 Contracts

Treasurer's Office

Approved agreements for:

Invoice Cloud - Online payment vendor. No cost to the County.

American Financial Credit Services - Collection agency. No cost to the County.

The Master's Touch - Tax statement vendor: \$5,917.34.

Ordinance 2022-1: Request of the Overland Group and Rezoning a Certain Parcel of Land in the South Block of SR47 from Agricultural to Commercial

Denied Rezone Petition.

Petition was to change the zoning from agricultural to commercial for property located at the southwest corner of SR47 and CR600 South for a 10,640 square foot retail business.

2022 Commissioner Board & Commission Appointments

Appointed:

Plan Commission: Randy Denhart, John Frey Board of Zoning Appeals: Seth Howell Drainage Board: Dave Rhoads, John Frey Convention and Visitor Commission: John Frey

Sugar Creek Advisory Board: Raoul Moore, Alex Clouser

Board of Health: Carolyn Snyder, Brian Keim

Redevelopment Commission: John Frey, Ron Dickerson, Rex Ryker, Julie Hess

Redevelopment Authority: Greg Morrison, John Frey, Brad Monts

Emergency Management Advisory Council: John Frey Economic Development Authority: Dan Guard, John Frey

CCC Governing Board: John Frey, Jim Fulwider

CCC Operations Board: Tom Klein Regional Sewer Board: Dan Guard

Solid Waste District Board: John Frey, Jim Fulwider, Dan Guard

Solid Waste District Advisory Committee: Sam Newlin, Jim Johnson, Jenny Veitch

Property Tax Board of Appeals: Kelly McCartney, Patricia Richey

Alcohol Beverage Board: Jay Busse

I.T. Committee: Dan Guard, Ryan Needham, Marc Bonwell, Judge Siamas, Sherri

Bentley, Jennifer Andel, Andria Geigle Jail Facility Corporation: Tom McCarty Montgomery County Building Corporation: Jim Johnson, Aaron Morgan, Greg Morrison

Valley Oakes Mental Health Board: John Frey

Economic Development Commission: Rusty Carter

Internal Controls Committee: Tom Mellish, Tom Klein, Jennifer Andel, Heather Laffoon, Jennifer Bentley, Karyn Douglas, Amber Reed, Marc Bonwell, Ryan Needham, Andria

Geigle

ERPS Committee: Dan Guard

Sick Bank Committee: Marc Bonwell, Mike McCarty, Sherri Bentley

Security Committee: Ryan Needham, Marc Bonwell, Judge Siamas, Shari Harrington Risk Management Committee: Jennifer Andel, Ryan Needham, Jake Lough, Dan Guard,

Robb Williamson

HIPPA Committee: Jennifer Andel, Karyn Douglas, Sherri Henry, Tom Klein, Amber

Reed

Justice Reinvestment Council: John Frey

New Business

USI On-call Contract - Constitution Row

Approved agreement with USI Consulting for a pavement condition assessment of Constitution Row for an amount not to exceed \$7,000.

RQAW Contract-Road Design

Approved agreement with RQAW to develop a preliminary design and cost estimate for the extension of Purple Heart Parkway from US 231 to Ladoga Road for an amount not to exceed \$25,000.

Accepting/Rejecting Quotes for Culverts

Accepted quote from Conexco for \$277,000 to remove an existing culvert and install prepurchased culvert components to be located on CR 700 N between US 231 and CR 100 E.

Rejected quote from Conexco for \$286,000 to remove an existing culvert and install prepurchased culvert components to be located on CR 950 S between CR 750 W and CR 625 W. The Highway Department will self-perform the installation of this culvert.