Township Government

Township government is responsible for township assistance, abandoned cemetery care, and for providing funding for fire and medical emergency protection.  Some townships also fund cultural and recreational services.

Township government is funded from several sources: general property tax, county option income tax, financial institution tax, auto and aircraft excise tax and commercial vehicle excise tax.  The township board is authorized to set a tax levy rate necessary to generate the amount the township board determines is needed for township functions.

Brown Township Trustee: Kylene Simpson
P.O. Box 118
Waveland, IN  47989
Office: 765/866-1601
Hours by appointment

Brown Township Board Members:
Richard Graham
Jack Reynolds
Paul Surface 

Clark Township Trustee: Madona Light
106 S Washington Street
Ladoga, IN 47954
Office: 765/307-8503
Hours by appointment

Clark Township Board Members:
David Orwig
Layton E. Malone
Larry Burnett

Coal Creek Township Trustee: Roger Kunkel
106 S Wabash
New Richmond, IN  
by appointment
Office: 765/339-4518
Hours by appointment

Coal Creek Township Board Members:
Barbara Clark
Mark Kelp
Kevin McCord

Franklin Township Trustee: Kay Anderson
5434 N 700 E
Darlington, IN
Office: 765/794-4242
Hours by appointment

Franklin Township Board Members:
Stacie Brooke
Dean Hartley
John Wells

Madison Township Trustee: Greg Fuller
302 E Water
Linden, IN
Office: 765/339-4353
Hours by appointment

Madison Township Board Members:
Gary Blankenship
William Fugate
Robert King

Ripley Township: Jamie M. Selby
P.O. Box 2
Alamo, IN
Office: 765/376-7914
Hours by appointment

Ripley Township Board Members:
Andrew Barclay
Dennis Groh
Larry Hudson

Scott Township: Mike Burkett
2353 East 600 South
Crawfordsville, IN  47933  
Office: 765/866-1139
Hours by appointment

Scott Township Trustee Board Members: 
Nathan Hester
Jon Bell
Meg Johnson

Sugar Creek Township: Peggy Whitacre
6993 N 700 E
Darlington, IN 
Office: 765/376-7939
Hours by appointment

Sugar Creek Township Board Members:
Charles Anderson
John Gable
Deborah Lough

Walnut Township: Tammy Blankenship Williams
New Ross, IN  
Office: 765-366-1076

Walnut Township Board Members:
Michelle Kinkead
Gary Needham
Will O. Crook, Jr.

Wayne Township Trustee: N. Kathy Ryker
P.O. Box 363
Waynetown, IN
Office: 765/323-8286
Hours by appointment

Wayne Township Board Members:
Doug Harris
Randy Perigo
Mel Vance

Union Township Trustee: Sally Evans
1311 Darlington Ave
P.O. Box 763
Crawfordsville, IN 47933
Office: 765/362-0706
Hours: M-F 8:00a - 12:00p

Union Township Board Members:
Stacey Guard
Alan Plunkett
Dennis Hohlbein